COP 22/CMP 12: High-Level Meeting on Climate Change

  • Overview

    The UN Global Compact, UNEP, and UNFCCC secretariat in cooperation with the Moroccan COP 22 Presidency will convene a High-Level Meeting on Climate Change inviting chief executives of business and investors, civil society, the UN and governments. The meeting will put forward an overview of progress made by the private sector in support of the Paris Agreement. Participants will have an opportunity to engage in an interactive discussion to accelerate climate action at the country-level and identify pathways for transformation to realize the well below 2°C trajectory in local markets everywhere. Principles for Responsible Investment and La Confédération Générale des Entreprises du Maroc are partners to this event. 

    Meeting is by invitation only.

    Please email for more information.

    List of Participants

    H.E. Mr. Ban Ki-moon Secretary-General United Nations International
    H.E. Mr. Peter Thomson President of the Seventy-first Session of the General Assembly United Nations International
    H.E. Mr. Salaheddine Mezouar President COP22/CMP12 Morocco
    Ms. Patricia Espinosa Executive Secretary United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) International
    Mr. Erik Solheim Executive Director United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) International
    Mr. Olawale Akinwumi Group Chairman The Environment Communications Limited Nigeria
    Mr. Peter Bakker Chief Executive Officer WBCSD Switzerland
    Ms. Sarah Benabdallah Policy Advisor, Climate Negotiations Team French Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development France
    Ms. Miriem Bensalah-Chaqroun President Confédération Générale des Entreprises du Maroc (CGEM) Morocco
    Mr. Sasja Beslik Global Head of Sustainable Finance Nordea Sweden
    Ms. Karen Brennan Chief Financial Officer Futerra Sustainability Communications Ltd United Kingdom
    Ms. Vibeke Burchard Global Senior Project Manager Novo Nordisk Denmark
    Ms. Paula Caballero Global Director, Climate Program World Resources Institute (WRI) International
    Ms. Anne Chassagnette Group Head of Environmental and Social Responsibility Engie France
    Mr. Jean-Louis Chaussade Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Suez Environnement France
    Mr. Jean-Pierre Clamadieu Chairman of the Executive Committee Solvay S.A. Belgium
    Ms. Michela Cocchi Chief Executive Officer Avvocato Michela Cocchi - Studio Legale Italy
    Mr. Grady Crosby Vice President, Public Affairs & Chief Diversity Officer Johnson Controls United States of America
    Mr. Dirk De Bilde Chief Executive Officer Siemens Maroc Morocco
    Mr. Achim Deja President TIMA International GMBH Germany
    H.R.H. Princess Abze Djigma Chief Executive Officer ABZESOLAR S.A. Burkina Faso
    Mr. Akira Doi Executive Officer Kokusai Kogyo Co., Ltd Japan
    Ms. Hakima El Haite Delegate Minister in charge of Environment Climate Champion Morocco
    Mr. Emmanuel Faber Chief Executive Officer Danone France
    Ms. Charlotte Frerot Secretary-General Global Compact Network France France
    Mr. Arun George Chief Executive Officer Avant Garde Innovations India
    Mr. Gilbert Ghostine Chief Executive Officer Firmenich Switzerland
    Ms. Gabrielle Giner Head of Sustainable Business Policy BT Group United Kingdom
    Mr. Jean-Jacques Guilbaud Senior Advisor to the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Total France
    Mr. Thomas Hale Associate Professor, Blavatnik School of Government Oxford University United Kingdom
    Ms. Hanan Hanzaz Chief Executive Officer Green Growth Consulting Morocco
    Mr. Emre Hatem Senior Vice President, Project Finance and Sustainability T. Garanti Bankası A.Ş. Turkey
    Ms. Diane Holdorf Chief Sustainability Officer Kellogg Company United States of America
    Mr. Peter Höppe Head of Geo Risks Research/Corporate Climate Centre Munich Re Germany
    Mr. Hicham Iraqi Houssaini General Manager Microsoft Morocco Morocco
    Mr. Tom Kerr Principal Climate Policy Officer IFC, The World Bank Group International
    Mr. Andreas Klugescheid Head of Steering Government and External Affairs, Sustainability Communications BMW AG Germany
    Mr. John Kornerup Bang Chief Advisor, Climate Change AP Moller Maersk Denmark
    Ms. Kalee Kreider Special Advisor United Nations Foundation (UNF) International
    Ms. Kerstin Lindvall Chief Corporate Responsibility Officer ICA Gruppen Sweden
    Mr. Thomas Lingard Climate Advocacy & Sustainability Strategy Director Unilever United Kingdom
    Mr. Karsten Löffler Managing Director Allianz Climate Solutions Germany
    Ms. Lisa Manley Executive Vice President Cone Communications United States of America
    Mr. Gerard Mestrallet Chairman of the Board Engie SA France
    Mr. Arunavo Mukerjee Vice President, Advisory Services Tata Clean Tech Capital India
    Ms. Claude Nahon Senior Vice President, Sustainable Development EDF France
    Dr. Baldwin Ngubane Chairman Eskom South Africa
    Mr. Eric Olson Senior Vice President BSR United States of America
    Mr. Luis Osorio Board Member CPFL Energia S.A. Brazil
    Ms. Julia Panzer Head of Public Affairs and Sustainability Danfoss A/S Denmark
    Mr. Barry Parkin Chief Sustainability & Health and Well-Being Officer Mars Inc. United States of America
    Ms. Stephanie Pfeifer Chief Executive Officer Institutional Investor Group on Climate Change United Kingdom
    Mr. Manuel Pulgar Leader, Climate and Energy Practice WWF International Peru
    Ms. Sue Reid Vice President of Climate and Clean Energy Programs CERES United States of America
    Ms. Fiona Reynolds Managing Director Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI) International
    Mr. Frederic Samama Global Head of Institutional Clients Amundi France
    Mr. Jose Ignacio Sanchez Galan Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Iberdrola S.A. Spain
    Mr. Masao Seki Senior Advisor on CSR Sompo Japan Nipponkoa Holdings, Inc. Japan
    Mr. Saïd Sekkat Partner and Manager Société 10 Rajeb Morocco
    Ms. Leah Seligmann Director, Net-Zero 2050 The B Team United States of America
    Mr. Juan Ramon Silva Ferrada Sustainability Senior Executive Director Acciona Spain
    Mr. Paul Simpson Chief Executive Officer CDP United Kingdom
    Mr. Mahendra Singhi Group Chief Executive Officer & Whole Time Director Dalmia Cement (Bharat) Limited India
    Mr. Jorge Soto Sustainable Development Director Braskem S.A. Brazil
    Mr. Claus Stig Pedersen Head of Corporate Sustainability Novozymes Denmark
    Mr. Bernhard Stormyr Head of Sustainability Management Yara International Norway
    Mr. Yoshioka Tatsuya Co-Founder & Director Peace Boat Japan
    Mr. Stuart Templar Director, Sustainability Volvo Car Corporation Sweden
    Mr. Johan Thyse Vice President, Group Regulatory Services Sasol Limited South Africa
    Ms. Laurence Tubiana French Climate Ambassador Climate Champion France
    Ms. Paulette van Ommen Corporate Sustainability Manager DSM Netherlands
    Ms. Merlyn Van Voore Special Advisor UNEP International
    Mr. Harry Verhaar Head of Global Public & Government Affairs Philips Lighting International
    Mr. Marcio Viegas Founder & Managing Director SUST4IN Spain
    Mr. Daniele Violetti Chief of Staff UNFCCC International
    Ms. Vivian Walt Correspondent Time & Fortune Magazines International
    Mr. John Ward Managing Director Vivid Economics United Kingdom
    Ms. Sandra Wu Chairperson & Chief Executive Officer KOKUSAI KOGYO CO., LTD. Japan
    Mr. Zhang Xianming Head of BROAD Sustainable Building Innovations BROAD Group China
    Mr. Philippe Zaouati Chief Executive Officer Mirova France


    Caring for Climate Sponsors