Board Members



H.E. António Guterres
Secretary-General, United Nations

Mr. Paul Polman
Former CEO, Unilever

Ms. Solange Maria Pinto Ribeiro
Vice President, Neoenergia

Ex-Officio and Executive Management

Ms. Sanda Ojiambo
Assistant Secretary-General, CEO, UN Global Compact


Ms. Clara Arpa Azofra
CEO, Arpa Equipos Móviles de Campaña

Mr. Patrick Chalhoub
CEO, Chalhoub Group

Mr. John W.H. Denton
Secretary General, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)

Mr. Anand Mahindra
Chairman, Mahindra Group

Ms. Flora Mutahi
Founder & CEO, Melvin Marsh International Limited

Mr. Douglas L. Peterson
President and Chief Executive Officer, S&P Global

Mr. Roberto Suarez-Santos
Secretary-General, International Organisation of Employers (IOE)

Mr. Jean-Pascal Tricoire
Chairman & CEO, Schneider Electric

Ms. Sandra Wu, Wen Hsiu
Chairperson and CEO, Kokusai Kogyo Co., Ltd.

Mr. Zhao Dong
Chairman, Xiamen Airlines

Mr. Bolaji Balogun
Chief Executive Officer, Chapel Hill Denham

Civil Society & Labour

Mr. Stephen Cotton
General Secretary, International Transport Workers’ Federation

Dr. Musimbi Kanyoro
Chair, United World Colleges

Mr. Ani Dasgupta
President and Chief Executive Officer, World Resource Institute

Other Key Stakeholders

Liz Patterson,
Deputy Director and Head of the Partnerships and Infrastructure Department, UK Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office

Jim Kearney
Chairman, Foundation for the Global Compact

Mr. David Atkin
CEO, Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI)

Salome Zurabishvili
Co-Chair, Global Network Council, Executive Director, UN Global Compact Network Georgia