2018 SDG Pioneers Selection Group

A multi-stakeholder External Selection Group comprised of representatives from the UN Global Compact Board Members, Expert Networks, Global Compact Network Council, Academia, UN Focal Points and previous SDG Pioneers voted on the short-listed nominees and identified the 2018 SDG Pioneers.

Kerry Adler
President & Chief Executive Officer, SkyPower Global
2016 SDG Pioneer

Charles Immanuel Akhimien
Co-founder, MOBicure
2017 SDG Pioneer

Muhammad Al-Fouly
Executive Director, Global Compact Network Egypt

Inger Andersen
Director General, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Zubaida Bai
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, ayzh
2016 SDG Pioneer

Pietro Bertazzi
Head of Sustainable Development, GRI

Farzana Chowdhury
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Green Delta Insurance Company Limited
2016 SDG Pioneer

Mark E. Meaney, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Executive Director, Center for Ethics and Social Responsibility,Chairperson,
UNPRME Chapter North America

Sonia Favaretto
Press and Sustainability Managing Director, BM&FBOVESPA S.A.
2016 SDG Pioneer

Consuelo García de la Torre, Ph. D. SNI1
Full Professor and Research of Management and Sustainable Development

Belinda Gibbons
Senior Lecturer, Sydney Business School University of Wollongong, Australia
UNPRME AUSNZ Chapter Coordinator

Teresa Jennings
Head of Rule of Law Development, LexisNexis Legal & Professional
2017 SDG Pioneer

Arthur Kay
Founder bio-bean, SKYROOMTM, Fast Forward 2030
2017 SDG Pioneer

Patricia Moreira
Managing Director, Transparency International

Carole Parkes
Professor of Responsible Management, University of Winchester Business School, Special Advisor to PRME (Chapters)

Claus Stig Pedersen
Head of Corporate Sustainability, Novozymes
2016 SDG Pioneer

Gustavo Perez Berlanga
CSR Senior VP, Toks Restaurant Group
2017 SDG Pioneer

Caroline Rees
President, Shift

Ulisses Sabara
President, Beraca
2016 SDG Pioneer

Ulysses Smith
President & CEO, Telos Governance Advisers LLC
2016 SDG Pioneer

Virpi Stucki
Business Partnership Officer, UNIDO

Kaan Terzioglu
CEO, Turkcell
2017 SDG Pioneer

Liang Xiaohui
Chief Researcher, Office for Social Responsibility, China National Textile and Apparel Council (CNTAC)
2016 SDG Pioneer

Shahamin S. Zaman
Executive Director, Global Compact Network Bangladesh & Chair, Global Compact Local Network Asia Pacific & Oceania